Creating a new report

LittleboboLittlebobo Member Posts: 15
Hello there,

I am fairly new to Navision development and am currently trying to create a report using table 110 and 111 sales shipment header and lines.

I am using the sales shipment line table to pull through a majority of the information and grouping it by document no, the only problem i have is when i try and link the tables together (using the Dataitem link reference property) is that the order date field seems to not populate correctly for example if i enter a search in looking for shipments with an order date of 010909 it will just assign this date to all lines on the report regardless of whether the actual order date is 010909, I have also noticed that it takes a very long time to run.

as soon as i remove the link it runs fine and the information is correct but I have no idea what i need to do to resolve the problem.

If anyone can offer any advice I would be most grateful.

Thanks, ](*,) ](*,) ](*,)

LittleBoBo
When your going through hell just keep on going ;)

Comments

• DaveTDaveT Member Posts: 1,039
    Hi,

The link between the tables (110 & 111) is simply the document no.

Can you describe the backgorund of the report as I suspect that you don't need a dataitem for the shipment header and need to use a record variable to lookup values instead.
    Dave Treanor

Dynamics Nav Add-ons
    http://www.simplydynamics.ie/Addons.html
  • LittleboboLittlebobo Member Posts: 15
    Hello Dave,

The idea of the report is very simple so perhaps you are right.

All i need to do is show shipments by line to show the shipment date, posting date, Qty shipped, qty base, order no, and order date which is then grouped by document no. is there a simpler way to do this ?