How to Add Item No in Sales List and Purchase List Form

Markandey_PandeyMarkandey_Pandey Member Posts: 178
Hi experts
I am new to Navision
I want to add Item No to Sales List and Purchase List Form, can anybody give me the solution.
Markandey Pandey

Comments

• kapamaroukapamarou Member Posts: 1,152
    In what way?

The sales list form shows information from the Sales Header. What will you do when you have many lines?
  • Markandey_PandeyMarkandey_Pandey Member Posts: 178
    kapamarou wrote:
    In what way?

The sales list form shows information from the Sales Header. What will you do when you have many lines?

suppose there is a single line then how to do this, as in our case it cannot have more than one line.

If sales line contains more than one line then what to do, is it possible?
    Markandey Pandey
  • arvindsainiarvindsaini Member Posts: 1
    Well you cannot add Item No. in Sales list / Purchase List as it is of Sales Header / Purchase Header table. but you can add a Subform in this form which would be of Sales Line / Purchase Line table and give a link of Document Type and Document No. I think it'd suffice your need.
    Well you cannot add Item No. in Sales list / Purchase List as it is of Sales Header / Purchase Header table. but you can add a Subform in this form which would be of Sales Line / Purchase Line table and give a link of Document Type and Document No. I think it'd suffice your need.

can u please guide me how to add a subform to a form.
    Markandey Pandey
  • kapamaroukapamarou Member Posts: 1,152
    Look how the sales order subform is setup in form 42 Sales Order and do the same.

You could also create a new form based on sales line table and not the sales header in order to see a list of all lines per order. How do you prefer to visualize this?
  • DenSterDenSter Member Posts: 8,304
    can u please guide me how to add a subform to a form.