Adding User ID to a form and a few other bits

LittleboboLittlebobo Member Posts: 15
Hi there wondering if anyone can help a total novice.

I have a Form which registers employee absence ( standard form in Nav) and am curently trying to get it to show each user ID that logs an absence in there, i tried to just do a lookup ( i know it was a stupid idea) and that just pulls through my USER ID ( obviously) anyway when i try to do anything else from the table it gives me permission errors which can't be right as i have full rights ???? :oops: :oops:

Second question is if i want to use the Our acccount number field from the customer card and plant this onto a sales header everytime a new order is created what do i need to do ..??? The our account no. field is already on the customer card but is just a text field i assume i would need to change this to code and add the field into the sales header table but i probably need to do a filter somewhere too ...can anyone help ](*,) ](*,)

Sorry i'm just learning the code bit i like to think i'm more functional than techincal LOL
When your going through hell just keep on going ;)

Comments

• matttraxmatttrax Member Posts: 2,309
    Before you start modifying forms and code I highly suggest you read through some of the development documentation. It worries that me that you are changing code but do not know the difference between a code field and text field.

You also need to know if you can even change these things. It sounds like you are working for an end user and not a NAV Partner. Do you have any of the designer granules in your license (Form Designer, Report Designer, etc)? What about application developer and solution developer?
  • LittleboboLittlebobo Member Posts: 15
    Hello again,

Sorry if i sounded dim reading that back i think maybe i typed the questions in a hurry, anyway forgive me !..