Need Help With A Report!

Nav_Vision_UserNav_Vision_User Member Posts: 36
Hi, I’m quite new to Navision, however I was wondering if one of the experts can help me. I’m trying to do a report within Navision (Not SQL) which requires me to do a few calculations for example; I want to add a function to the report which multiplies the “unit cost” with “quantity” and to give a final cost at the bottom of the report. Is this possible to do? And if so can someone please explain to me how this will be done. I thank you in advance.

Comments

• Sonja37Sonja37 Member Posts: 9
    Hello

well.... when I understand you right... yes, it is possible to create such a report. To explain how to add a calculation is (mostly) unfortunately not done with a couple of sentences.... have you checked the standard reports in NAV? Sometimes it is better to "borrow" from a standard report except to program something new. :wink:

Have you ever had a training for programming reports? It would help you to create reports for the future.

Kind regards
    Sonja
  • Nav_Vision_UserNav_Vision_User Member Posts: 36
    Hi, Thank you for your response, I have had some training on this, I have also done the calculation before but unfortunately have forgotten how to do this and have misplaced my training notes, the report I need is completed however I need to do these calculations, however thank you for your quick response and recommendations.
  • kash387kash387 Member Posts: 111
    upto what I get you is you can do the calculation of final cost by placing footer section or you need to do coding....

bt what exactly you want to do tell me properly.... I mean is it the report for PO/SO/Vendor/Customer or say for Item.?????
    Thanks,

Kashyap