How to map a license

aleix1979aleix1979 Member Posts: 213
Hi there, :D

I have a rather complicated issue for me that I'm sure some of you can give some answer to. I'm an experienced Navision developer but have never actually ordered a Navision license. Now I have the following questions:

-How can I know the granules I need in my license albeit using the Code Coverage while running through the normal procedures?? That seems like a really bad way to do it since you might easily miss some business procedure used and an error will inevitably come popping up latter in the day. :?

-What on earth happens when for example I run something and see that the license needs (let's say) Codeunit 50000 to run. Then, you check the current license and see that indeed you are meant to have permissions:
50,000-50,099 RIMDX
Is that an error of the license file? :bug: :bug: Am i missing something? :oops:

At last, any tricks you guys can tell me to avoid having to re-order a license with more objects as soon as you implement a new license and new requirements keep popping up? I want to do it well the first time, any tips that you might have learned by doing that several times? :P

Thanks in advance! \:D/
Navision Developer

Comments

• aleix1979aleix1979 Member Posts: 213
    Ho hey Harry! :P That looks lovely :wink:

Ok that responds to the second point. I'm now able to see that indeed the license didn't have access to C50000 and therefore I should request that object. \:D/

Now remains the issue of... How can I know the objects I will normally be needing and therefore avoid requesting for a license to be made, finding error, requesting for a license to be made, finding error, requesting for a license to be made, finding error... and so until the end of time... :-({|=
    Navision Developer
  • Luc_VanDyckLuc_VanDyck Member, Moderator, Administrator Posts: 3,633