Options

Format problem: MySQL datetime -> Navision datetime

Andre1977Andre1977 Member Posts: 5
Hello,
I am quite new in programming C/Side Navision. Currently I use Navision Attain 3.70 and I have the following problem:
I have a variable "value" containing a MySQL datetime (Format: YYYY-MM-DD hh:mm:ss) and I want to store this in a Navision datetime (let´s call this field "datetime") field.
I know that I can store the date (without time) using the "Evaluate" function, but this does not seem to work with datetime:
This does not work:
datetime := EVALUATE(datetime,COPYSTR(Value,9,2)+COPYSTR(Value,6,2)+COPYSTR(Value,1,4)+COPYSTR(Value,12,2)+COPYSTR(Value,15,2)+COPYSTR(Value,18,2))

This does work:
datetime := EVALUATE(datetime,COPYSTR(Value,9,2)+COPYSTR(Value,6,2)+COPYSTR(Value,1,4))

How can I store the complete datetime including the hours,minutes and seconds?
I think this is no problem for experienced Navision programmers, but as I said before this is quite new to me.
Maybe someone could give me a hint how to solve this problem?
Kind regards

Answers

• Options
    garakgarak Member Posts: 3,263
    How do you get the MySQL DateTime Value? Do you use ADO do connect to a MySQL DB :?:
    Do you make it right, it works too!
  • Options
    An external developer built an interface to exchange data between Navision and MySQL.
    This allows me to fill Navision fields from MySQL using specific functions.
    Unfortunately the Navision "datetime" has not the same format as MySQL "datetime" so I have to format it somehow.
    In Navision I have this "variable" including the datetime in the MySQL Formate (yyyy-mm-dd hh:mm:ss) which needs to be formatted in order to be stored correctly in a Navistion datetime field.
  • Options
    garakgarak Member Posts: 3,263
    edited 2009-07-09
    how do you get the MySQL DateTime Value?