About 5.0 Attachment functionality

sv_semisv_semi Member Posts: 2
Hi everyone,

I am new to NAV 5.0, so plz tell me about the attachment functionality of NAV 5.0
Does it have the facility to create a text or word file also..plz tell all of the options available
in the attachment functionality..
moreover i have vista home premium on my laptop n im not abl to install NAV 4.0 on it,it requires any patch??
from where i can get that??
thx..

Comments

• SD-JRSD-JR Member Posts: 94
    Hi,

4.0SP3 with vista, versions and regions can be found on MIBUSO.

Are you and end user or student?

Your question on attachements is very vague, start with some of the online tutorials or user guides.
    Regards,

Ger
    Simply Dynamics Ltd
    Web: www.simplydynamics.ie
  • SavatageSavatage Member Posts: 7,142
    When you say Attachments are you talking about the Record Links?

http://www.microsoft.com/presspass/news ... AV50FS.pdf
    Companies often have a lot of relevant information they need to refer to in unstructured formats and sources like emails and web sites. In Microsoft Dynamics NAV, you can add links to any web site or file stored on the document management system such as Microsoft SharePoint. For example, you could create links from an item in Microsoft Dynamics NAV to a product web site, a video demo of the product, images of the product, or to other documents created in Microsoft Office. Links can be created in any form in Microsoft Dynamics NAV.

Record links can also be moving links. This means that when the same information is automatically moved from one area in an application to another, the link will follow. For example, links created in quotes are automatically copied to the relevant sales order when it is created, and to the invoice when it is posted.
  • MammoMammo Member Posts: 107
    Hi,