Report gets infinite loop when it executes a Doc no.

efficeon007efficeon007 Member Posts: 31
edited 2009-05-27 in Navision Financials
Hi I have a report gets infinite loop when it executes a document no.. I have checked several tables which contain this document no., but I did not find anything strange. Do you think what would be the root cause for this? I can not paste the *.fob file here, if somebody interested in this, I can send the *.fob file to her/his mailbox. Thanks.

Thanks.
I am a expert of questions, not the solution provider, but questions submitter.

Answers

• BeliasBelias Member Posts: 2,998
    The output doesn't help us at all...have you got an integer dataitem in your report?If so, investigate about it: a lot of "endless loops problems" are due to bad integer dataitem designer.
    Another possible reason is that you have done some find('-') or similar in some onaftergetrecord trigger (or onpresection of body): this changes the pointer and screws up the report because you read the first, print it, re-read the first, re-print it...
    -Mirko-
    "Never memorize what you can easily find in a book".....Or Mibuso
    My Blog
  • efficeon007efficeon007 Member Posts: 31
    Belias wrote:
    The output doesn't help us at all...have you got an integer dataitem in your report?If so, investigate about it: a lot of "endless loops problems" are due to bad integer dataitem designer.
    Another possible reason is that you have done some find('-') or similar in some onaftergetrecord trigger (or onpresection of body): this changes the pointer and screws up the report because you read the first, print it, re-read the first, re-print it...

Sorry. I just checked the report and I found there is "REPEAT" syntax, and only one "REPEAT" in this report:

SETRANGE("Autodocumento generado",TRUE);
    IF FIND('-') THEN;
    IF i = 1 THEN BEGIN
    REPEAT
    MovIVATemporal.INIT;
    MovIVATemporal.COPY(MovIVA6);
    MovIVATemporal.INSERT;
    MovIVATemporal.NEXT;