Options

How to Change the Display of Fields in RTC

matttraxmatttrax Member Posts: 2,309
edited 2009-04-17 in NAV Three Tier
I've attached an image to make this clearer.

I have a custom form (on the left). It has some filters at the top that are global variables on the form. They show fine in the classic client. In the RTC they display with a gray background, no box around the text area, and you can't type in them.

I'd like them to look and work "normal" (like on the right, it's a different base form), for lack of a better word. I don't see a property to change, but I'm still learning this new environment. Any thoughts?

Answers

• Options
    jreynoldsjreynolds Member Posts: 175
    Try experimenting with different page types. For example, you can do similar things with List, ListPlus, and Worksheet page types; but they all have differences as well.
  • Options
    Yeah, that didn't work. Maybe I'm missing something in the transformation process?
  • Options
    freddy.dkfreddy.dk Member, Microsoft Employee Posts: 360
    Transformation only sets properties and creates controls - nothing you cannot do afterwards in pages yourself.
    Can you attach a screenshot of the entire page (incl. frame) and let us know what pagetype you are using and how you are opening the page?
    Freddy Kristiansen
    Group Program Manager, Client
    Microsoft Dynamics NAV
    http://blogs.msdn.com/freddyk

The information in this post is provided "AS IS" with no warranties, and confers no rights. This post does not represent the thoughts, intentions, plans or strategies of my employer. It is solely my opinion.
  • Options
    It is a modified Item Tracing form/page. I have followed the steps from the Help menu and added the code for the expansion boxes.

Currently it is a Card form as I think that that is the default. I have tried the other page types with no luck. The text boxes at the top of the image are global variables that are then used to filter when the user searches.