Need help with Rec (Trying to define and Rec to Release Pur)

Doc9Doc9 Member Posts: 26
Hi, I’m a newb so bear with me. I have been certified dev 1/2 fin 1/2 and sql so I have a good heads up I just write most of my code in web based languages and vb.

That aside here is my simple problem. BTW I have searched and research to no avail.

I have a form that is used with touch screens (big buttons and texts) which is simply filtering and color coding the purchase order lines table data. That’s all the form displays, it’s the same form as Purchase Order Lines.

The shop guys update the qty's to receive. They also update total qty when > than qty to receive.

When doing this (as we always release our documents) they will need to update / release and reopen the purchase document from one button. The recursion required for this I can handle. Its passing finding and passing the Purchase Header Rec from my Purchase Lines to code unit 415-Release Purchase Document that has me confused.

I have looked into the Release Purchase Document Code Unit (415) and can see the two functions which require you to pass Rec and a parameter. This is fin except i have now broken two keyboards in half over this error i get often. Variable must belong to 38 not 0 or if I change variables I get must belong to 38 and not 39.

I know I am failing to program the Rec correctly. I don’t know how to tell the push action or the code (ReleasePurchDoc.PerformManualRelease(Rec);) that Rec is the document number from the currently selected line.

Please any help would do.
Thank you...

Comments

• ssinglassingla Member Posts: 2,973
    Doc9 wrote:
    I know I am failing to program the Rec correctly. I don’t know how to tell the push action or the code (ReleasePurchDoc.PerformManualRelease(Rec);) that Rec is the document number from the currently selected line.

Rec is the record variable and not the document number
    CA Sandeep Singla
    http://ssdynamics.co.in
  • DenSterDenSter Member Posts: 8,304