Calender

dharshandharshan Member Posts: 37
Hi,

BaseCalChange."Recurring System"::"Weekly Recurring":
IF DATE2DWY(TargetDate,1) = BaseCalChange.Day THEN BEGIN
Description := BaseCalChange.Description;
EXIT(BaseCalChange.Nonworking);
END;

Could any one tell me wat is the use of above code?
its coudeunit7600.

I need to check the holiday from this base calender if the change is weekely occuring and annual how do i check.
for date alone i have return the following code.

I am new to navision so the code may not look good.
code is base calender record type.
tempdays:=fromdate;
ok:=code.GET(SCHOOL);
IF code.Code=SCHOOL THEN
BEGIN
REPEAT
code.FIND('-');
REPEAT
IF Cod.CheckDateStatus(SCHOOL,tempdays,text) THEN BEGIN
tempint:=tempint+1;

END;
UNTIL(code.NEXT=0);
tempdays:=tempdays+1;
UNTIL(tempdays>=todate);
MESSAGE('%1 no',tempint);
END;

i created a new code school.

is there any other way plz help me?...

Comments

• DenSterDenSter Member Posts: 8,304
    You should not write your own code to check the base calendar. The standard code already provides for functionality to check for non-working days, and that takes into account all different types of non-working days as specified in the base calendar.

That little snippet of code is the part where it figures out if a recurring date is a non-working day. You can set up a recurring date in one line, which is not an actual date. The system will calculate the actual date on the fly when using the base calendar functionality.