Trouble grouping and totaling by two fields in a report

blhblh Member Posts: 24
Be patient with me I’m kind of new to NAV. I’m having trouble getting data to jive on a report. I am trying to get totals from the Item Ledger Entry table for the Quantity, Remaining Qty. and Cost Amount (Actual) fields and group them according to Location Code and Global Dimension 2 (Product Group Code). I’ve tried using a wizard to create the report but I can’t seem to get the numbers to jive when I double check them. I’ve been filtering the Item Ledger Entry table with certain Location Codes and Product Group Codes and cutting and pasting the data into excel and then totaling it to double check the numbers in my report. In at least one instance the report is actually grabbing all the entries from a transfer order instead of just the one entry with the certain product group code. The code from the wizard has “CurrReport.SHOWOUTPUT := CurrReport.TOTALSCAUSEDBY = "Item Ledger Entry".FIELDNO("Global Dimension 2 Code");” in the OnPreSection of the Item Ledger Entry Group Footer section and has the same code (except for “Location Code” where “Global Dimension 2 Code” is) in another Item Ledger Group Footer section. I’ve looked at other posts concerning grouping by two fields but none seem to have run into this specific problem. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Answers

• DaveTDaveT Member Posts: 1,039
    Hi,
    Welcome to Mibuso :mrgreen:

I think what you need is not too hard to acheive. Use the Totalfields and GroupTotalFields properties

If you can post the code then I will have a look.
    Dave Treanor

Dynamics Nav Add-ons
    http://www.simplydynamics.ie/Addons.html
  • blhblh Member Posts: 24
    Thanks for your quick reply and help. Below is the code:

Item Ledger Entry - OnPreDataItem()
    LastFieldNo := FIELDNO("Global Dimension 2 Code");
    Item Ledger Entry, GroupHeader (3) - OnPreSection()
    CurrReport.SHOWOUTPUT := FooterPrinted;
    FooterPrinted := FALSE;