Material Issue Note

kumarharishkumarharish Member Posts: 25
Dear all,
I am relatively new to navision,
I have a confusion regarding material issue note, there is no standard form for creating Material issue note in NAV?? How do we handle this?? i am working on NAV 5.0 as of now

i had worked on NAv 4.0, the freight, miscellaneous charges & insurance were taken care of by the structure functionality ay Purchase order level, while i am not able to locate this "structure" feature in 5.0..
Please guide.. its pretty urgent

thanks to all
harish

Comments

• AdamRoueAdamRoue Member Posts: 1,283
    It is not really clear where you are or what you want but I would guess production, so go to a released production order, press teh print button and material requisition.

It really depends on teh business process you refer too and how you issue the material
    The art of teaching is clarity and the art of learning is to listen
  • kumarharishkumarharish Member Posts: 25
    dear sir, thanks for the reply.. mt client does not have production module in license.. all he needs is to issue material from main store to maintenace department where the item is consumed.. how will we handle this transaction.. i think this time i am able to explain you..
  • ssinglassingla Member Posts: 2,973
    For Material issue note you need to custiomize the test report.
    CA Sandeep Singla
    http://ssdynamics.co.in
    Dear Sandeep,
    can u please guide me more on this??
  • reemareema Member Posts: 255
    There is no standard functionality in Navision.
    This is a common requirement in any industry.
    To achieve this in Navision u need to develop that form.
    For this it need two tables, two forms, one report and some customization.

I don’t know what is your role in your company, Are u functional or technical .

If u need the help functionality wise I can throw some help.

Just throw what u need .
    reema
    reema wrote:
    There is no standard functionality in Navision.