Payment Journal - Test (report 10089)

CdnNavCdnNav Member Posts: 10
Hi,

I'm fairly new to Navision and would like to know how i can added the external document number to the Payment Journal - Test Report (#10089).
I would like to place it after the Applies0to Doc Number Column on the standard Navision 5.0 report.

Any help would be great.

Thanks.

Answers

• Alex_ChowAlex_Chow Member Posts: 5,063
    Hi, if you check out the application designer's guide on the product CD, there's a really good (and detailed) section about report designer. Take a look at that first before anything else.
  • SavatageSavatage Member Posts: 7,142
    If you can't find your product cd - it's also available here:
    http://download.microsoft.com/download/ ... 1w1adg.pdf

What you have to do "After reading the Application Designers Guide" :D is:

Tools->Designer->Reports
    Find Report 10089
    click on the report then -> Design
    (Your probably going to need more space on the report so lets reduce the margin)
    so go to the blank line under the last dataitem Click on it & View->Properties.
    Left Margin change to 1000.

The goto View->Sections.
    Now go to the rightside of the white part of the report it will give you the double arrow.
    Widen the page enuf just to fit your field.

Click on the grey bar that says Gen. Journal Line, Body(1)
    View->Field Menu
    Find External Doc Number (or whatever you want to add)
    Click on it once when you find it. (It's now "caught" in your mouse)
    Go to the Place where you want to put it and click the mouse button.
    The field should now be there.

That's basically it, It will be up to you to clean it up or shrink fields if it doesn't fit perfectly.
    If this is new to you I would
    1) Make a copy of this report and save it as #50000 Payment Journal - My Test
    and play with the copy not the original.