Dataport export of 2 tables

SusieNSusieN Member Posts: 3
My apologies if someone has answered this but I have searched and can not find any topics with quite this issue. I am new to Nav and like others trying to use a dataport to export two tables. My problem is that the two tables are essentially unrelated.

We use Resources as stock Locations. I want to, for each Resource code, export the current [Inventory] of a specific range of Items (filtered by Location=Resource). The dataport won't let me indent the Items under the Resource and I can not work out how to generate this 'loop' around the same set of Items.

Any assistance greatly appreciated! :)

Comments

• krikikriki Member, Moderator Posts: 9,110
    I don't know how you want to be the layout of the records/columns.

But I think you will need to program it:
    Fill up a temptable with all your data in the OnPreDataport-trigger.
    Then use the integer-table to loop your temptable on and export the fields of the temptable.
    Regards,Alain Krikilion
    No PM,please use the forum. || May the <SOLVED>-attribute be in your title!

• SusieNSusieN Member Posts: 3
    Thanks kriki - I will give that a try, though never done anything so clever as creating a temp table so could be a challenge!!
  • krikikriki Member, Moderator Posts: 9,110
    SusieN wrote:
    Thanks kriki - I will give that a try, though never done anything so clever as creating a temp table so could be a challenge!!
    Good luck.
    BTW : learn it well. Temptables are used a lot in Navision and their use solves a lot of problems. Look also at the how-to forum, it can be useful for temptables.
    Regards,Alain Krikilion
    No PM,please use the forum. || May the <SOLVED>-attribute be in your title!

• DaveTDaveT Member Posts: 1,039
    Hi Susie,

You can use a process only report for this also and manually output the data using

Textfile.CREATE( FileName ) in the onpredataitem
    and
    Textfile.WRITE( Info ) in the onaftergetrecord and