Hide individual Tab

tompynationtompynation Member Posts: 398
Is it already possible in NAV5 SP1 to hide an individual tab,

So not the entire tabcontrol but just 1 tabpage

Comments

• garakgarak Member Posts: 3,263
    no, you can only hide the controls on Tab.
    Do you make it right, it works too!
  • WoFWoF Member Posts: 5
    If i can't hide a tab - is there any other possebility to mark tabs?
    i think such things like font, colors, bold... My users want see a state of the tab and i'm afraid now i have to design a overview-tab.

I wrote programms for the past twenty years but i'm very new in navision. Any ideas are welcome.

WoF
  • einsTeIn.NETeinsTeIn.NET Member Posts: 1,050
    Take two tab controls and place them on top of each other. One with all tabs and one without some tabs. Give them a control name and enable/disable that one you want to see / you don't want to see.

But I have no idea how to highlight one specific tab. Sorry.
    "Money is likewise the greatest chance and the greatest scourge of mankind."
  • WoFWoF Member Posts: 5
    Nice idea - but i have 11 tabs and nearly every kombination is possible.

Next time i attend some courses and i will ask the teachers after this. I will post the answer here in about 1 month.

WoF
  • garakgarak Member Posts: 3,263
    The eaysiest solution: hide the controls on Tab.
    If you create more then 1 TabControls, you must ever changed all, if you have some modifications (new Fields / delete fields, etc.)

But you know in which case the contrlos must be hide. so its easy to create a simple Function on Form like this example
    Name	DataType	Subtype	Length
    YourStatus	Boolean		<- Your Status can be a variable or, if you not need a variable, the value of a field, then the variable YourStatus is not needed

Form - OnAfterGetRecord()
    InitControls();

InitControls()
    CurrForm."No.".VISIBLE(YourStatus);
    CurrForm."No. 2".VISIBLE(YourStatus);
    CurrForm.Description.VISIBLE(not YourStatus);