Developers toolkit for nav 5.0 [solved]

vasilis6669vasilis6669 Member Posts: 109
Hi,

After reading the forum i was unable to find where to download the correct Developers toolkit for nav 5.0 version. I downloaded and installed devtoolkit20build290sp3 and then devtoolkit20build291sp3 and when trying to open the database I receive the following error:

The 'Demo Database NAV(5-0)' database on the 'server name' server cannot be opened by this version of Microsoft Business Solutions-Navision.
The database has already been converted by a newer program version. You must upgrade Micorsoft Business Solutions-Navision
to the latest version in order to open the database

Regards,
Vasilis Charalambous

Comments

• maheshmahesh Member Posts: 115
    have a look at below link.
    http://www.mibuso.com/dlinfo.asp?FileID=878

MVPs, Please confirm this link...!!

I downloaded toolkit from above link.
    Im also new in upgradation work & just started working for this with my collegue.

OR Let us know, from where to download latest one.
    Best Regards,
    Mahesh Jain
    mahesh@reliconservices.com
  • vasilis6669vasilis6669 Member Posts: 109
    Hi,

The link you are saying is not what i am looking for. The developers toolkit must have the compare and Merge tools and source analyzer

Regards,
    Vasilis
  • kinekine Member Posts: 12,562
    You need to make a difference between two things:

1) Version of NAV objects you can import into NDT
    2) Version of DB which NDT internally use to work with the data

You can use the NDT 2.0 build 291 SP3 for importing objects from NAV 5.0 regardless that the NDT internally will use NAV DB 4.00 for storing the data. If you want to use NAV 5.0 DB for storing the data, you need to replace files in NDT folder with files from NAV 5.0 version client (slave.exe, nc_....dll, dbm.dll etc.) and the NDT must use correct c/front version...
    Kamil Sacek
    MVP - Dynamics NAV
    My BLOG
    NAVERTICA a.s.
    Hi,