Two types of invoice - how

imurphyimurphy Member Posts: 308
I'm fairly new to navision and am just looking at how to get two different invoice formats.
I need to be able to print an invoice in a another, completely different, format while maintaining the 'standard' one.

From what I can work out I will need to copy the [206 sales invoice] report and create a second button on the history/posted invoices form.

This seems a tad overkill for such a simple task - am I barking up the wrong tree here?

I've been digging around the docs and can't find a way of just copying report 206 to, say, report 123456... since this is causing me so much difficultly I'd guess its not the correct way to go about this.

Ian

Comments

• krzychub83krzychub83 Member Posts: 120
    I've been digging around the docs and can't find a way of just copying report 206 to, say, report 123456... since this is causing me so much difficultly I'd guess its not the correct way to go about this.

Export it to txt format from Object Designer. Change the report ID and Name in Notepad (or some over txt editor). Then just import it back to Navision (and compile it).

GoodLuck
  • imurphyimurphy Member Posts: 308
    Thanks - obvious once you've seen it. Didn't think to change the output file format.

Ian
  • Slawek_GuzekSlawek_Guzek Member Posts: 1,690
    What about File->Save As while in report desing mode ?

Regards,
    Slawek
    Slawek Guzek
    Dynamics NAV, MS SQL Server, Wherescape RED;
    PRINCE2 Practitioner - License GR657010572SG
    GDPR Certified Data Protection Officer - PECB License DPCDPO1025070-2018-03
  • SavatageSavatage Member Posts: 7,142
    imurphy wrote:
    From what I can work out I will need to copy the [206 sales invoice] report and create a second button on the history/posted invoices form.

Maybe you could be clearer on what this REALLY means?

as for making a copy - there are several ways
    another would be open the report in Object Designer