Customer Dimensions Report

vasilis6669vasilis6669 Member Posts: 109
Hi,

I am new in navision and my first task is to create a customer report which filters data based on the customer dimensions. I am using the cronus company and the 3 dimensions are Area, CustomerGroup and Department.

I created the report but the customer dimensions values are one line below than expected. for example customer no 20000 has the dimensions of customer No 10000 and so on.

For the creation of the report i used the following dataitems - Name
1) Customer - <Customer>
2) Default Dimension - DimArea
3) Default Dimension - DimCustomerGroup
4) Default Dimension - DimDepartment

each of the Default Dimension is joined with the customer NO. i.e
Dataitemlink = No.=FIELD(No.)
Also each of the Default Dimension OnPredataItem() Function filters

MemberFilterText :='AREA';
SETFILTER(DimArea."Dimension Code",'%1',MemberFilterText);

MemberFilterText :='CUSTOMERGROUP';
SETFILTER(DimCustomerGroup."Dimension Code",'%1',MemberFilterText);

MemberFilterText :='DEPARTMENT';
SETFILTER(DimDepartment."Dimension Code",'%1',MemberFilterText);

Also, apart from the line problem i want to be able on each filter Tab i.e.
Area,CustomerGroup,Department to select the values within dimension. For exable in the area tab, the user should be able to select the codes within area etc

Is there a way to attach some screenshots so i can explain it better?

Regards,
Vasilis

Answers

• DaveTDaveT Member Posts: 1,039
    Hi Vasilis,

Nav is unsual in that there are (nearly) always a number of ways to solve a problem.