NAS 4.0 SP3: TCP/IP error ECONNREFUSED

LikidLikid Member Posts: 8
Hi,

I'm a newbie in Navision World. I've installed Navision Application Server 4.0 SP3 (NAS) with with employee portal v5.0 on a Windows 2003 Server, I've set up the server with this .cmd file:

nas.exe appservername=SRV-WSS2-CLASSIC, NETTYPE=TCP, servername=SRV-WSS, company="CRONUS France S.A.", nettype=tcp, startupparameter=NEP-1, objectcache=40000, installasservice

the server is success installed, I've modified services with:

SRV-WSS 2407/tcp #NAV test

In hosts file:

192.10.10.13 SRV-WSS

In Client, I've opened the Database with TCP connection.

In services.msc, in NAS Log On properties:
Login: .\Administrateur with correct Password

Recovery Propertie:
Restart the service on each failures.

When I restart the NAS, in eventviewer I can see this error:

The TCP/IP connection's 'host' is not answering (TCP/IP error ECONNREFUSED).

You can see how to make changes to your 'hosts' and 'services' files in the documentation for the network. Contact your system manager if you need assistance.

Computer: SRV-WSS
Source: SRV-WSS2-CLASSIC
Event ID: 20010

pinging SRV-WSS works well

I've read a lot of posts and no way, my head is getting crazy, so I really need your help[/quote]

Comments

• rajpatelbcarajpatelbca Member Posts: 178
    Remove that nettype option and try it.
    Experience Makes Man Perfect....
    Rajesh Patel
  • rajpatelbcarajpatelbca Member Posts: 178
    first of all try to connect that database with Microsoft Dynamics Nav client.
    and if you successfully connect with that database and company with client then remove that NETTYPE option. and try that whole string in command prompt.

eg

nas appservername="SRV-WSS2-CLASSIC1", servername="SRV-WSS", company="CRONUS France S.A.", startupparameter="NEP-1", objectcache=40000, installasservice

hope it will work.
    Experience Makes Man Perfect....
    Rajesh Patel
  • LikidLikid Member Posts: 8
    Thanks Rajesh,