Options

Comparing Option integer values

davidecdavidec Member Posts: 63
Hello!

I'm using NAV 4.0, SP1 and I have to change a report, to include only some lines which meet certain conditions. I'm working in the OnAfterGetRecord() trigger and I'm having problems with one of the rules I have to check.

I have to check the "G/L Account"."Account Type" field, in order to determine if the current record is Begin-Total. The application language is set to Italian, but I need the report to work even if the language were English, so I thought I could compare the "Account Type" integer value: how can I do that? :shock: Or is there a better/simpler solution to my problem?

You've probably guessed I'm a newbie and you're right, so please, if you know how to do that, could you add some code, please?

Thank you very much for your help!

Comments

• Options
    BeliasBelias Member Posts: 2,998
    IF "account type" = "account type"::"0" then begin

i wrote "0" for the first option, you can sure use the other options :mrgreen::mrgreen:
    -Mirko-
    "Never memorize what you can easily find in a book".....Or Mibuso
    My Blog
  • Options
    rocatisrocatis Member Posts: 163
    Internally, Navision operates with option values as integers.

"Account Type"::"Begin-Total" is actually represented as "Account Type"::"0" internally - you can also write it like that when coding, it will automatically be converted into the corresponding OptionString text.

What this means is that if you change the OptionString for the field it will automatically change in your code as well.

Navision will always use the OptionString to represent the option value, never OptionCaption or OptionCaptionML. Therefore you'll have no problems dealing with different languages.
    Brian Rocatis
    Senior NAV Developer
    Elbek & Vejrup
  • Options
    davidecdavidec Member Posts: 63
    WOW GRAZIE Mille!

Thank you very much, it worked... :D
    I didn't know operator ::
  • Options