Navision imorting invoices issue

mhitendramhitendra Member Posts: 6
Hi,

I am programmer by profession and am new to navision. We had a requirement to import invoices generated on our CRM system directly to navision.

I would go bit in detail here, we have built a dataport to import invoices to navision from our CRM system. Now the dataport includes 3 tables, Sales Header, Sales Lines & Document Dimension, we create a csv file to match the dataport and the invoices were being imported fine for a month. After a lot of debugging the posting of the inovices also works perfectly. But we stumbled into to a problem now, when we try to import a new invoice for the same customer (whose invoice was posted successfully last month), the import gives the following error:

The following C/AL functions can be used only to a limited degree during write transactions (because one or more tables will be locked).

Form.RunModal() is not allowed in write transactions.

CodeUnit.Run() is allowed in write transactions only if the return value is not used. For example, 'OK := CodeUnit.Run()' is not allowed.

Report.RunModal() is allowed in write transactions only if 'RequestForm = FALSE'. For example, 'Report.RunModal(...,FALSE)' is allowed.

DataPort.RunModal() is allowed in write transactions only if 'RequestForm = FALSE'. For example, 'DataPort.RunModal(...,FALSE)' is allowed.

Use the COMMIT function to save the changes before this call, or structure the code differently.

Not sure what this error means, we are trying to frantically look around for a solution. Would appreicate if one of you guys can possibly help us with this.

Thanks and regards

Hitendra

Comments

• selece28selece28 Member Posts: 316
    Hi, This error usually happens when you run one of those RUN or RUNMODAL improperly, Did you do posting routine after import the Sales Header?

Thanks

Regards,
    Steven
  • XypherXypher Member Posts: 297
    edited 2008-04-29