Options

New Navision Training Book - Just published!!

Carol_CintronCarol_Cintron Member Posts: 6
edited 2008-04-14 in General Chat
I've just written a book on Navision Basics that is intended for beginning users. As an experienced trainer I put the answers and procedures that are always asked about.

Check it out and help me by telling anyone you know that could use it about my website and book.

http://www.third-dynamic.com
Carol Cintron
Author - Navision Building Block: Basics
www.third-dynamic.com

Comments

• Options
    WaldoWaldo Member Posts: 3,412
    Great effort, Carol =D> .

Eric Wauters
    MVP - Microsoft Dynamics NAV
    My blog
  • Options
    davmac1davmac1 Member Posts: 1,283
    If you put a sample chapter out there as a pdf, it would bring you more sales.
  • Options
    SavatageSavatage Member Posts: 7,142
    It's a begginers guide I'm guessing on how to's.

How much does it differ from F1?
  • Options
    AdamRoueAdamRoue Member Posts: 1,283
    $60 maybe a good investment for a user who has just bought Navision and wants to get a jump ahead, but the contents and the page length, assuming there are some images or screen shots or chapter headings or page breaks, would seem to indicate this is done at a very high level, but well done for writing one, I wish you luck and if you are successful let me know and I will write one on manufacturing :D
    The art of teaching is clarity and the art of learning is to listen
  • Options
    DenSterDenSter Member Posts: 8,304
    I agree. This looks like it is a very nice intro, and it's a subject that could really use a good book, but with this number of pages it probably doesn't go into any great detail. $60 is more than I would spend on this book. Most of the MS Press books that I have are around the $45 mark, and they usually have more than 500 pages, plus they include a CD with sample exercises. I would consider buying it if it were at the $20 mark.
  • Options