Navision/Lanham EDI 855 Purchase Order Acknowledgement

JoyceJoyce Member Posts: 6
I am trying to create an 855 Purchase Order Acknowledgement. This is my first attempt at creating this transaction in Navision. I am on Navision Version 3.70.

I am not sure if my mapping is correct. I not sure if there is some kind of trigger or mechanism I need to engage to make the 855 export happen.

I went through my documentation titled: EDI Mapping & Processing Guide Version SEO.27.34 dts 04/03/2002. (There is a one line sentence that only mentions the 855 as an outbound transaction - no other information is shown)

I went through my documentation " EDI Generation 2 Upgrade Guide" dtd 09/05/2003.

I can map the 810 and the 850 with no problem. So, I have a slight clue on the mapping. I have the trading partner specifications for the 855. (I have done the mapping – but I not sure if the mapping is correct - I mapped the 855 list like the 810)

Here are my thoughts: (am I close?)
Once I bring in the 850, I should be able to send my 855 transactions out immediately - But I don't know what trigger that move.

In my EDI Trade Partner profile: On the "Export Option" tab, I have only one option: Order Status Required -- I have checked this box. I though this would be the trigger that initiate the 855 request. (I know I am guessing)

Am I missing documentation? The documentation I have does not have any particular information on the 855.

Is there more information on the 855 transactions that I am missing, Do I need to do something special?

Comments

• Captain_DX4Captain_DX4 Member Posts: 230
    Any chance you have the demo 3.70 database? I'm fairly sure that Lanham set up an 855 in their demo db. The last version I worked with was v4.00 SP2, so I could be remembering functionality specific to that version. But if you can get your hands on the demo db, that would give you some very helpful answers.
    Kristopher Webb
    Microsoft Dynamics NAV Developer