Options

Fluent english speaker wonders about job in non-english

emanonemanon Member Posts: 5
edited 2008-09-26 in General Chat
Hi,
I have about 10 years experience in Navision from the 3.x up to Attain (or MBS) 4

I´m thinking about changing countries but I want to go to a non English speaking country (Not America,Australia,England). How much of a barrier is it ?

Please share your experience with me, in private if you don´t want to post to the forum.

Thank you,
Emanon

Comments

• Options
    AdministratorAdministrator Member, Moderator, Administrator Posts: 2,496
    [Topic moved from Jobs Wanted to General Chat forum]
  • Options
    Marije_BrummelMarije_Brummel Member, Moderators Design Patterns Posts: 4,262
    You can easily come to holland. Everyone doing NAV speaks english and on large implementation it is no problem.

While here you can start learning dutch.
  • Options
    David_SingletonDavid_Singleton Member Posts: 5,479
    emanon wrote:
    Hi,
    I have about 10 years experience in Navision from the 3.x up to Attain (or MBS) 4

I´m thinking about changing countries but I want to go to a non English speaking country (Not America,Australia,England). How much of a barrier is it ?

Please share your experience with me, in private if you don´t want to post to the forum.

Thank you,
    Emanon

Hi emanon,
    I was very interested to see this topic, and glad to now have a chance to reply.

Basically my introduction to Navision was in the former Czechoslovakia. I implemented the first official version of Navision sold in the former communist block countries. I was given the Austrian (basically German minus Datev) version of Navision and had to semi localize it to Czech. At the time I spoke ZERO Czech and enough German to order Bier und Schnizel mit Kartoflen. (We did eventually get a so called English version to work with).