Issue with Setting up Job Queue

Tan_Eng_SiongTan_Eng_Siong Member Posts: 84
Hi

I am trying to run Job Queue in Navision 5.0 in a SQL 2005 database in a X64 environment. I have install the Navision Application Server and I have managed to start it. (My startup parameter is the windows login id.). I have also created the Windows login as a user in the SQL and Navision and I managed to synchronize it without any issues.

I have also put the xp_ndo_x64.dll in the SQL database and ran the 2 extended procedure.

I have double checked the manuals and what information I can get from the web and I think that the Job Queue setup is complete. Yet I cannot get a simple report to run. (I have designed a simple report to change a field on a table.)The most annoying thing is that I am not able to get the Windows Authentication to work for the windows Login despite the fact that I can get the Application Server running.

Does anybody have an clue as to what I left out or did wrong? I am a novice with the application server as well as job queue.

I am using Navision 5.0 Asia Pacific version

Thank you,
Tan Eng Siong

Comments

• Tan_Eng_SiongTan_Eng_Siong Member Posts: 84
    Oops. Forgot to add the permissions. However, after adding the permissions to the Extended Stored Procedure, I am still not able to get the Windows Authentication to work.
    Tan Eng Siong
  • kinekine Member Posts: 12,562
    And which error you have got? Are you able to login into the server using that account? Are you able to connect to the NAV DB from client using that account?
    Kamil Sacek
    MVP - Dynamics NAV
    My BLOG
    NAVERTICA a.s.
    The thing is that there is no error message popping up at all. I am not able to access the Navision client but I have no issues with login using the Windows Authentication for MS SQL.

The Navision Application Server runs fine.
    Tan Eng Siong
    Sigh....... Fix the login issue. Instead of Windows Login, I was using the Database login for the user id.