Navision Integration :(

vaibhav_soulvaibhav_soul Member Posts: 17
Hi folks!

This is my first post in the forum, though I have been a fan of this forum since a long long time!! A bit about me - I am a certified navision solution developer working for a company in Australia.

I am currently looking at integration between navision and one of our products. I was thinking about writing an integration module in .NET. Basically, I looked at the sample code given by microsoft and thought I would venture out to do it on my own. The first step is itself an issue now ](*,)

This is my code (C#.NET) -
public void InitializeCFront()
        {
            CFrontDotNet.DriverType = NavisionDriverType.Native;
            CFrontDotNet.NavisionPath = @"D:\Program Files\Microsoft Dynamics NAV\CSIDE Client";
            CFrontDotNet.Instance.Init();            
        }
        public void ConnectToServer()
        {
            try
            {
                CFrontDotNet.Instance.ConnectServerAndOpenDatabase("", NavisionNetType.NativeTcp, @"D:\Program Files\Microsoft Dynamics NAV\CSIDE Client\Database.fdb", 2000, false, true, "", "");
                CFrontDotNet.Instance.OpenCompany(CFrontDotNet.Instance.NextCompany(null)); // Open First Company
            }
            catch
            {
                CFrontDotNet.Instance.DisconnectServer();
            }
        }

I get an error saying -

"The Navision CFront initialization failed, with following error: . Please verify that CFront.dll/CFrontsql.dll are available and located in the directory where the application is started."

However, my directory does contain both the files. I have also added reference to CFRONT.OCX file. (I could not add the other two dlls - cfront and cfrontsql as reference - throws errors).

Can you please tell me what I am missing????? [-o<

Comments

• vaibhav_soulvaibhav_soul Member Posts: 17
    By the way, I have a function that calls

InitializeCFront
    and
    ConnectToServer