Lanham e-ship - trying to create controlled UPS return label

lisakinslisakins Member Posts: 23
I am new to Navision code and have managed to confuse myself thoroughly while trying to create these labels.

The user wanted to be able to specify whether a return label is used or not. I was able to get a boolean to post through the tables from the Sales Order and appear on the Pack Line Scanning form. I still haven't figured out what the Packing Control table does, as I can never catch it with data, even when a package is open on another screen. :shock:

However, now I need to create/insert the code to the UPS Transaction CodeUnit, in the ClosePackage section which will create a Misc Package and then print a second label with the //cpp function on the Pack Line Scanning form. I have completely hit a wall. There is a CodeUnit actually called Create Miscellaneous Package, which I was able to modify to get the header and no. assignment created, but inserting any reference to this in the UPS Transaction code causes errors.

At this point, I've tried so many things that I've completely confused myself. Don't suppose anyone out there has had to do this before and can lend some guidance?

Comments

• SavatageSavatage Member Posts: 7,142
    Not sure I understand what your trying to do. But if you go into a posted Misc Package or any posted package

you can go to package->Labels->Label->Print Package Label

You can print out the label as many times as you want.
  • lisakinslisakins Member Posts: 23
    The problem is that they want the miscellaneous package and the resultant label to automatically print out, just after the outbound label from the Pack Line scanning function has completed.

It is getting the proper code inserted to accomplish this automation that is giving me fits.

Thanks for the reply.
    Again i'm unclear - As it appears to me Pack Line Scanning & Misc Package are two different things.

You use pack line scanning when there is an order in the system.