possible new customer ... Caveats or Kudos?

ChollieBVLChollieBVL Member Posts: 3
Hello All,

I am brand new to Navision and would love for any of you to give me your feedback on Navision. I am not sure if this is the right place so please feel free to let me know the best place to post this if it is in the wrong place now.

My company has been evaluating the Navision package for just a couple weeks now and at first blush it looks beautiful!!

Lots of stuff we need as an SMB and it seems very flexible.

Could I ask anyone/everyone to give me a some feedback on how well it has performed in their environment and how much customization you can/have do/done to it?

We have several access databases and SQL server tables that have managed our business before and also wonder how well and easy those may integegrate into Navision?

Anything you can offer me would be great... Even if it is "turn and run away".

Thanks a ton,

Chollie
John Sedgwick, a Union cmdr during the Civil War, uttered last words about the enemy forces during a battle: "They couldn't hit an elephant at this dist--"

Comments

• ChollieBVLChollieBVL Member Posts: 3
    All,

I started this post for my supervisors to determine how well Navision worked for many of you out here in your business...I truly would love to hear from anyone; did you have trouble implementing? Is it difficult for users to catch on? Is customizing a fairly simple process? Is it good enough out of the box?

Thanks in acvance.

Charles
    John Sedgwick, a Union cmdr during the Civil War, uttered last words about the enemy forces during a battle: "They couldn't hit an elephant at this dist--"
  • SavatageSavatage Member Posts: 7,142
    We love our system.
    Works great.
    Steps above our old system Macola.
    Easily implemented our users caught on in just a few weeks.
    Sites like this that can help you with almost anything.

and we're still on the ver 3 - if you are getting ver 5 can only imagine how much better that is!