Need help for planning tab

ameenameen Member Posts: 217
Hi guys,

I would like to say thanks to every body who giving support to freshers through this form.
i am new to navision, keep reading to know navision functionality.i have problem with Panning Tab in item card.in that Planning Tab we have lot of fields. I read manufacturing manual also regarding this plannin tab. But in that has only therotical explanation, there is practinal scenarios. I want practical scenarios on this planning tab. itell me what are the steps i need to take. that means if it is trading firm which reordering policy i gas to select, if it is manufacturing which reordering policy i has to select. what about remaining fields. how to fill.
I want when inventory is low tha t trigger has to fire. so could u put any material before me with practials.
or explain with worder ful examples.
I hope u can understand my problem.
u can provide solution.

thanks in advance.
ameen

Comments

• mukshamuksha Member Posts: 274
    Please ask the specific questions in the forum. Everybody is there to help you but not to teach.

Regarding the reordering policy it all depends upon the scenerio whic has to be conveyed to you by the client that what they have to follow. Also please keep this in mind that if it is a manufacturing industry then also industry can use all the options, yes max. industries in manufactuing area are using the lot for lot for there dependent requirement.
    Mukesh Sharma
  • ameenameen Member Posts: 217
    Thanks Muksha,