Navision licensing information

dev1349dev1349 Member Posts: 2
I'm new to Navision, and will be taking the certifcation training shortly. However, for a client I recently did some work to integration work on their Navision (4.0sp3) system.

During this I created several objects (tables, xmlports, forms, etc). How do I go about giving my client permission to these objects? I can see them with my developer's license, but not with the client's license. Do I need to contact Microsoft for them to generate a new license file, or is this something I can do myself?

Comments

• DenSterDenSter Member Posts: 8,305
    Only Microsoft can add objects to any license, so will you probably need to have your customer purchase the objects that you added for them. What you want to do is find out which objects they have BEFORE you start working on a project. During the design phase you will know that you'll need to create x tables, y forms, etcetera, so you include that into your estimates. Many new customers purchase blocks of custom objects to accommodate custom functionality, for instance 10-20 tables, 100 forms, 100 reports, 100 dataports, 100 XMLPorts, and 100 codeunits.
  • todrotodro Member Posts: 117
    DenSter wrote:
    Only Microsoft can add objects to any license, so will you probably need to have your customer purchase the objects that you added for them. What you want to do is find out which objects they have BEFORE you start working on a project. During the design phase you will know that you'll need to create x tables, y forms, etcetera, so you include that into your estimates. Many new customers purchase blocks of custom objects to accommodate custom functionality, for instance 10-20 tables, 100 forms, 100 reports, 100 dataports, 100 XMLPorts, and 100 codeunits.