New Project

dollarinsatiabledollarinsatiable Member Posts: 31
Hey All
I am new to Navision.We are starting a new project.I am comfortable with the terminology.Kindly guide me that what has to be done at client side after the installation of the software .I have some idea that we need to proceed towards FINANCIAL module.In financial also we have to create posting groups (IF I am not correct,tell me).

What hasto be done next and on what basis we define posting groups.
Thank you in advance

Comments

• dollarinsatiabledollarinsatiable Member Posts: 31
    No Help!!!!!!!!???????
  • ecclecticecclectic Member Posts: 176
    read the manual, it might help.

if its ur first ever erp/accounting implementation enjoy
    ecclectic wrote:

This is not my first implementation,but in this implementation i have to start.I donno how to start.I know how to carry on the project.
  • BgestelBgestel Member Posts: 136
    i share ecclectic's oppinion,

It is very advisable. to get a few days of training.
    After I would be glad to help you with specific questions.

have fun
    ** SI ** Bert Van Gestel **
  • Alex_ChowAlex_Chow Member Posts: 5,063
    Do you have someone experience in Navision to help you out? If not, then you're about to walk into a world of hurt... :(
    Bgestel wrote:
    i share ecclectic's oppinion,

It is very advisable. to get a few days of training.
    After I would be glad to help you with specific questions.

have fun

Ma'an u try 2 tell.i'll definitely understand.
    Thanx
    Alex Chow wrote:
    Do you have someone experience in Navision to help you out? If not, then you're about to walk into a world of hurt... :(

I have 2 yrs of ex in navision but purely in technical.
    Now for starting a project functional is required.
    I request u all to guide me.i'll definitely pick up.
    Thanx
  • Ian_Piddington10199Ian_Piddington10199 Member Posts: 167