Combining two SUMs in Flowfield question

gadzilla1gadzilla1 Member Posts: 316
Hello all,

I'd like to create the following and want to adhere to the rules. ;) Is the following possible in a table flowfield? If not, any suggestions? If so does anyone have any syntax tips?

This is what I want to accomplish in the Customer table:

Sum("Sales Invoice Line"."Amount" WHERE (Sell-to Customer No.=FIELD(No.))) + Sum("Sales Cr.Memo Line"."Amount" WHERE (Sell-to Customer No.=FIELD(No.)))

Please don't yell, newbie here! Thanks - gad1

Answers

• diptish.naskardiptish.naskar Member Posts: 360
    Use calcfields before you perform the sum on the flowflields.
    Diptish Naskar
    For any queries you can also visit my blog site: http://msnavarena.blogspot.com/
  • MbadMbad Member Posts: 344
    Its not possible in one flowfield.
  • David_SingletonDavid_Singleton Member Posts: 5,479
    gadzilla1 wrote:
    Hello all,

I'd like to create the following and want to adhere to the rules. ;) Is the following possible in a table flowfield? If not, any suggestions? If so does anyone have any syntax tips?

This is what I want to accomplish in the Customer table:

Sum("Sales Invoice Line"."Amount" WHERE (Sell-to Customer No.=FIELD(No.))) + Sum("Sales Cr.Memo Line"."Amount" WHERE (Sell-to Customer No.=FIELD(No.)))

Please don't yell, newbie here! Thanks - gad1

Hi Gadzilla,

you should not be doing sums like this on Posted Document tables. You should be looking at calculating this from the Customer Detail Ledger table.
    David Singleton
  • SavatageSavatage Member Posts: 7,142
    how about going to the customer card & hitting F9 (Customer Statistics)

It will show you that customers totals there.
  • gadzilla1gadzilla1 Member Posts: 316
    Thanks to all for the input.

David,

There currently is a FlowField in the Customer table with the following CalcFormula: