importing Sales order and sales orderline!!!???

naranara Member Posts: 37
Hi,
I need som advise for solving that problem/issue.
I did develop a a.NET app that will communicate with Navisio 3.7 by using MSMQ and NAS.
I did managed export of Items/products from Navision, but I have problemwith import of orders and orderlines to Navision, since the navision has not XMLPORt( this was my first idea) so I think that I can make use of DATAPORT, is it a WRONG IDEA?
My idea is that my .NET app delivering a file( XML or TXT) that including Ortders and orderlines and my .NET app can call a codeunit that retrieve this file and this coseunijnt calling the proper DATAPORT to do this import job.
How realistic is this IDEA?
I am not that experienced in NAVISION so may be I am talking CREASY here.

Any help will be appreciated.

Comments

• nunomaianunomaia Member Posts: 1,153
    That isn’t a so creasy idea. :mrgreen:
    It’s a common way to solve some problems of import / export
    Nuno Maia

Freelance Dynamics AX
    Blog : http://axnmaia.wordpress.com/
  • krikikriki Member, Moderator Posts: 9,110
    And to add something : NEVER import data directly into Navision tables from outside Navision. This because you can use the Navision-triggers. At best, you import the data into new tables and then have some codeunit/report/... to import it into the real tables.
    Regards,Alain Krikilion
    No PM,please use the forum. || May the <SOLVED>-attribute be in your title!

• DeviDevi Member Posts: 8
    Hai

I am Devi.
    For one of our client some of the data from outside application should flow into navision.

Basically purchase orders and sales orders should be imported/exported from/to navision.
    I am trying to use xmlports in navision,but this is the first time i am using them.so not so familiar

Can anyone suggest me the bestway to do this and how to do this.

Waiting for reply soon as it is little critical.

Thanks and Regards,
    Devi.