E-Mails

sabzamsabzam Member Posts: 1,149
Hi Everybody,

I need help with the Emails. To say the truth I haven't got any idea of how to set Navision to be able to send emails. I have read quite a lot from mibuso but I must admit that I haven't found the right solution. Can anyone help me out?

Comments

• themavethemave Member Posts: 1,058
    I am not a programmer, so I am not going to be able to provide a solution, but neither is anybody else. Please explain your question with more detail.

out the solutions you have read on the forum, how do they not meet your needs, what are your needs, are you trying to send email notifications for completed sales orders. or mayby you want to be able to email a purchase order to a vendor. or maybe you want to email your customer statements each month.

but from your post we really have no idea what you are looking for.
  • kinekine Member Posts: 12,562
    1) Emails can be send through MS Outlook (see Codeunit 397 Mail)
    2) Or you can use some SMTP module for that - search for JMail or SMTP Mail on forum and in download section.
    Kamil Sacek
    MVP - Dynamics NAV
    My BLOG
    NAVERTICA a.s.
  • deltoiddeltoid Member Posts: 41
    Create a variable of the codeunit 397.

Mail.NewMessage(ToName,CCName,Subject,Body,AttachFileName,OpenDialog);

If you don't have a CC or attachment just leave them blank (''). The open dialog basically means if you want it to send the e-mail automatically or not. Use the value FALSE to auto send the email and TRUE if you want it to open and sit there for the user to edit before sending.
  • KimKim Member Posts: 85
    Use Codeunit 397 Mail -Use Navision 4.0 SP2.

Ensure that you have setup Microsoft Office Outlook as default mail and also
    have a working a profile-Latest version would be better MS Office Outlook 2003

Use this code

Mail.NewMessage('E-Mail Address','Cc E-Mail Address',
    'Subject' ,'MessageBody','',FALSE) ;

Declare Mail as Codeunit 397