Navision implementation on construction company

mmenocalmmenocal Member Posts: 3
Hi everybody!

I'm new to navision and would like to develop an aplication for a construction company and i would prefer to do it in Spanish but my copy of navisión is in English. I've tried to import the example database but it has a lot of tables and forms that we don't need and we would need some extra stuff to comply with mexican regulation. I would like to know if someone can give me some tips on this, if I can develop an entire aplication from scratch or what would be the best way to implement Navision. I would also like to know if there are tables that you must have if you develop this on your own.

I would apreciate any help on this matter
](*,)

I forgot I am very interested in the Employee portal so if anyone have any tips please help me.

Comments

• bbrownbbrown Member Posts: 3,268
    Are you looking at the versiion localized for Mexico? You can download it from the partner site (US/Canada/Mexico). I am not sure what is covered by the localization.

The code base for Navision is in english, regardless of the localization. This has been since 3.x
    There are no bugs - only undocumented features.
  • Alex_ChowAlex_Chow Member Posts: 5,063
    There are also addons available. Take a look at www.costcontrolsoftware.com, they have a very good job management add-on for construction companies.
  • johnson_alonsojohnson_alonso Member Posts: 690
    Deadlizard wrote :
    There are also addons available. Take a look at www.costcontrolsoftware.com, they have a very good job management add-on for construction companies.