How To create a Matrix-form in Navision?

AdministratorAdministrator Member, Moderator, Administrator Posts: 2,458
edited 2007-12-21 in How Tos section
How To create a Matrix-form in Navision?

http://www.mibuso.com/howtoinfo.asp?FileID=13

Discuss this How To here.

Comments

  • slowhandfanslowhandfan Member Posts: 56
    I found this HOW TO to be very useful and helpful in creating Matrix forms... Almost indispensible

    However, the only gliche that it seems to have is when you roll from record to record using the NEXT or PREV button, sometimes your data in the Matrix below comes up shifted all the way left with the final column in the matrix appeargin in Cell 1. You then have to press the horizontal positioning bar a couple times to shift it back so the first Column of data is in Column1 and the 2nd column of data is in column 2 etc...

    Apart from this, the structure seems to be very stable, and easy to use..

    I give it a thimbs up
  • krikikriki Member, Moderator Posts: 8,914
    Regards,Alain Krikilion
    No PM,please use the forum. || May the <SOLVED>-attribute be in your title!
    NAV TechDays 2020: 19 & 20 November 2020, Antwerp (Belgium)
  • krikikriki Member, Moderator Posts: 8,914
    In case you need a boolean field, just remove the existing fields and put a boolean field in it. Remember that you need to rewrite the field-triggers on it.
    Regards,Alain Krikilion
    No PM,please use the forum. || May the <SOLVED>-attribute be in your title!
    NAV TechDays 2020: 19 & 20 November 2020, Antwerp (Belgium)
  • bksbks Member Posts: 115
    To the Administrator...

    Thank you... Thank you.. Thank you... ! =D> =D> =D> =D> =D>
  • girish.joshigirish.joshi Member Posts: 407
    Is it possible to base a Matrix Box on a temporary table?
  • krikikriki Member, Moderator Posts: 8,914
    Is it possible to base a Matrix Box on a temporary table?
    Yes,
    you just need to put some code in the right place:

    Temptable on the rows:
    Form - OnFindRecord(Which : Text[1024]) : Boolean
    tmpRow.COPY(Rec);
    blnFoundRow := tmpRow.FIND(Which);
    Rec := tmpRow;
    EXIT(blnFoundRow);
    
    Form - OnNextRecord(Steps : Integer) : Integer
    tmpRow.COPY(Rec);
    intResultStepsRow := tmpItem.NEXT(Steps);
    Rec := tmpRow;
    EXIT(intResultStepsRow);
    

    Temptabel on the columns:
    Matrix - OnFindRecord(Which : Text[1024];) : Boolean
    tmpCol.COPY(Rec);
    blnFoundCol := tmpCol.FIND(Which);
    Rec := tmpCol;
    EXIT(blnFoundCol);
    
    Matrix - OnNextRecord(Steps : Integer;) : Integer
    tmpCol.COPY(Rec);
    intResultStepsCol := tmpCol.NEXT(Steps);
    Rec := tmpCol;
    EXIT(intResultStepsCol);
    

    With :
    intResultSteps... as integer
    blnFound... as boolean
    tmp... as temptable
    Regards,Alain Krikilion
    No PM,please use the forum. || May the <SOLVED>-attribute be in your title!
    NAV TechDays 2020: 19 & 20 November 2020, Antwerp (Belgium)
  • girish.joshigirish.joshi Member Posts: 407
    I'll test it out - thanks Kriki!

    Thanks ... and wow.
Sign In or Register to comment.