Options

New to CRM

shankar25_12_82shankar25_12_82 Member Posts: 45
edited 2006-08-03 in Dynamics CRM
Hai Guys,

Now im working in Navision.

Im new to CRM, I need to know about CRM and also i need to get the basic Techincal and Functional documents.

I need the document in the level of Fresher learning Manual.

If any one know about the link to download the document also forward to me.

I have download the 90 day Trial Software from Microsoft. But i dont know how to install it.

Can any one help to get these things at the earliest.

Thanks and Regards
Shankar R

Comments

• Options
    johnson_alonsojohnson_alonso Member Posts: 690
    Hi,
    I am also new to CRM. I am currently studying 3.0 version. CRM can be accessed using IE, Outlook 2003, or other.
    To install it, you need a key that write in the key required window before installation. You must also have met the requirement hardware needed.
    There are also images and other requirement. Just read the manual. The manuals for complete CRM including C360 is avaialable in partnersource.

Rgds,
    Johnson
  • Options
    Miklos_HollenderMiklos_Hollender Member Posts: 1,598
    Some personal views. We implemented MS CRM 1.2 in-house for 100 users (we were a small Navision branch of a hardware distributor). Our experience was very bad: it had almost zero logic, hardly more than a database, very hard to develop and change, and buggy.