Options

What after certification ??

pritishpritish Member Posts: 20
Dear friends

What all do we get after clearing the certification on Programming and Development ?

Licenses, paper certificates, label pins ?? what else any MSDN subscription free or not

Comments

• Options
    ara3nara3n Member Posts: 9,255
    Previously you were getting a developer license. flf file, now they only issue them to solution centers. If you take 3 tests, you become a Master or something, and I don't if you then get a developer license file.
    Ahmed Rashed Amini
    Independent Consultant/Developer

blog: https://dynamicsuser.net/nav/b/ara3n
  • Options
    johnson_alonsojohnson_alonso Member Posts: 690
    I think for a developer should have to take 3 exams and for a business consultant must take 4 exams and the last exam is financial management, how can I pass it meanwhile I am an industrial engineer...:(

you must be happy if you passed the developer exam, but the primary important is the customer satisfaction and increase microsoft navision sales.

rgds,
    Johnson
  • Options
    krikikriki Member, Moderator Posts: 9,090
    ara3n wrote:
    Previously you were getting a developer license. flf file, now they only issue them to solution centers. If you take 3 tests, you become a Master or something, and I don't if you then get a developer license file.
    Actually there are 4 tests to take:
    -2 core-exams (C/SIDE Introduction, C/SIDE Solution Development) and 2 elective for "Microsoft Business Solutions Certified Master–Navision Developer"
    -2 core-exams (Navision Installation and Configuration,MS Exam 70-228: Installing, Configuring and Administering Microsoft SQL Server 2000 Enterprise Edition or equivalent) and 2 elective for "Microsoft Business Solutions Certified Master–Navision Installation & Configuration"
    -and there are also the functional master-programs
    but the primary important is the customer satisfaction and increase microsoft navision sales.