Entries applied to an Outbound Transfer cannot be unapplied

sadanasadana Member Posts: 11
edited 2010-12-28 in NAV Three Tier
Hi Experts,

I got the error msg "Entries applied to an Outbound Transfer cannot be unapplied" when trying to post Purchase Return Order.
What should I do to avoid this error?

Thanks,

Answers

• sadanasadana Member Posts: 11
    My user created an Purchase Order, Post receipt and invoice, then another user stock out which may applies with that PO.
    Now the guy who created PO want to return that PO but can not and get msg as title.

I searched on forum and found one thread mention about that error msg but not my case.

Can someone explain me why NAV show that msg?

Thanks so much,
  • rhpntrhpnt Member Posts: 688
    You cannot return something to the vendor that has been allready sold...get it?
    rhpnt wrote:
    You cannot return something to the vendor that has been allready sold...get it?

Thanks rhpnt,
    I am quite new with NAV 2009, so please be patient with me.

When I practice with NAV2009, I remember I can return to vendor with posted invoices selected from "Get Posted Document Lines to Reverse" screen and I just make sure my location is enough goods to return to vendor, but this time I can not. Practice with step by step like this:
    1. Buy from vendor A by PO
    2. Stock out to other location by Transfer Order
    3. (Then I figured out PO above is wrong vendor code) then I buy from vendor B by PO
    4. Return to vendor A by Purchase Return Order.
    Everything doing fine

But when my user working, get that message and here is Step by step:
    1. User created PO, post with receive and invoice
    .... other user may do something with received goods
    2. User realize he inputed wrong vendor code now he create Purchase return order, get Posted document lines to reverse, he can see his invoice with: Quantity: 10; Remaining Quantity 0; Applied Quantity 10.
    Then he select that PO and program invoke the message: