Temporary Table Usage

Hey, I am new to Navision and finding it very difficult to work with temporary tables.
Here is a specific problem:
As I go to the edit dimension set entry page, I have created a field there called 'Attribute ID'.
There is a dropdown in that field:

t2zdvoelub69.png

And as I go to the advanced option, a "Select" window pops up like this:

6uuq3bomo81e.png

Now, as I have pointed in the second image that there is no option for "About this page" in the corner but I want to select a record right here in this page and auto populate the rest of the fields in the first image(I can't use the traditional method for auto populating because I don't have all the primary key fields to do that).

I was advised to use temporary table to first dump the selected record in the 'select' window to the temporary table and then use the temporary table to auto populate fields in the first image but I am confused as to how to get started.
Any suggestions would be highly appreciated.
Thanks in advance:)

Answers

• TallyHoTallyHo Member Posts: 383
    CTRL + ALT + F1 isn't working either? It should bring you to about this page.
  • Neelam_AryaNeelam_Arya Member Posts: 9
    Nope, it's not working.
  • vaprogvaprog Member Posts: 1,116
    Hey, I am new to Navision and finding it very difficult to work with temporary tables.

I don't see why you'd want to mess with temporary tables here at all.

Working with temporary tables is really not much different from working with real database tables. Main differences beeing:
    • You need to populate the table first yourself
    • the data is restricted to that record var (and any RecordRefs pointing to it as well as other temporary record variables you copied from it with the share option)
    • you need to be careful when executing any code on it (triggers, record functions), because those might change real data in the database