Options

Workfolw with Visio and the Nav. Database Server

MarcelWMarcelW Member Posts: 46
Hello,

first of all: I am not a Navision expert, so i hope you understand my question und your answers are easy to read for me.

I have to build the environment to use Navision-Workflow with Visio and the same backwards. Seems like it is possible to visualize an Workflow of Navision in Visio by export. The help I have are this few lines:

• Requirements: Installed Navision Database Server, C/Front (Navision SDK 4.0) and Visio 2003

• Open File "Sample.vsd" in Vision, open the shape-property of the workflow Servers and adjust to the own environment

• Set the path to the files in the Workflow-Setup in Navision

• Make sure that the file "msvcr71.dll" exists in the directory Windows\System32

Thats all I have, and there are noone to ask. So I really need your help.

Already the first step ist impossible for me.
I install the Navision Database Server from CD and tried to start the server.exe but an error occured in the Console:
The program is unable to connect to the servers process.
This is because the server is running as a service using a system account.
Please run the client using the network instead.

My first question is: HOW TO START THE NAVISION DATABASE SERVER CORRECTLY.
Second question: IS THERE ANY DOCUMENTAION AVAILABLE THAT DISCRIBES THE NAVISION WORKFLOW VISION INTEGRATION

thanks for all answers and tips or links

bye

Comments

• Options
    Marije_BrummelMarije_Brummel Member, Moderators Design Patterns Posts: 4,262
    On the same product CD there is a folder named DOCS. There is a Server instalation manual there.

Sorry, don't know about the VISIO thing. :(
  • Options
    kinekine Member Posts: 12,562
    Are you sure that you did not install Navision Application Server instead Navision Database Server?