Options

NAV 2009 RTC R2 Error 25: Connection String (SQL Server)

harveyharvey Member Posts: 7
edited 2012-05-07 in NAV Three Tier
Hello All,

This is my first attempt to install a three tier NAV 2009 RTC and I have hit a wall.

I receive the error " The Microsoft Dynamics Server cannot connect the change listener to the SQL server because of the following error: The server was not found or not accessible. Verify that the instance name is correct and the SQL server allows remote connections....error : 25)/

Here are my setup details:

1. Setup: VM ware (Windows Server 2008, SQL Enterprise 2008 Ent.)
2. NAV 2009 install sequence (1-SQL Server, 2- App Server & Database Sever, 3 - Classic, 4- RTC Server 5- RTC Client)
3. SQL Server is running using a service AD user/service (SQLSERVER). TCP Enabled, 1433 incoming allowed for SQL traffic, Windows firewall rule created/enabled
4. NAV SQL extended stored procedures enabled.
5. Classic Client working
6. NAVSERVICE user/service created. Added to Domain Admin group, object listener queries executed for this user in SQL and schema attachments completed. Also added to SQL admin group.
7. DynamicsNAV service started using NAVSERVICE USER sucessfuly.
8. NAVSERVICE USER added to classic client and setup as superuser.
9. Config file modified in the following areas:
9a.) C:\ProgramData\Microsoft\Microsoft Dynamics NAV\ClientUserSettings.config
9b.) C:\Users\Administrator\AppData\Local\Microsoft\Microsoft Dynamics NAV\ClientUserSettings.config

Here is the config file:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<configuration>
<appSettings>
<add key="Server" value="<Server Name>"></add>
<add key="ServerInstance" value="DynamicsNAV"></add>
<add key="ServerPort" value="7046"></add>
<add key="DatabaseServer" value="<Server Name>"/>
<add key="DatabaseInstance" value="MSSQLSERVER"/>
<add key="DatabaseName" value="Demo Database NAV (6-0)"/>
<add key="ProtectionLevel" value="EncryptAndSign"></add>
<add key="UrlHistory" value=""></add>