Options

barcode: Interleaved 2 of 5 problems

thecanadianthecanadian Member Posts: 12
edited 2012-04-02 in NAV Three Tier
Hello mibuso. Its my first time posting but after googling I noticed that many members know alot about barcodes here and I wanted to ask for help :)

I have a pretty good understanding of barcode symbology such as UPC-A/E and EAN-13, but interleaved 2 of 5 seems to get the better of me. Recently I've been trying to learn how to use I2of5 but every time I try to replicate other "Interleaved 2 of 5" barcodes to test if I'm making them correctly, my UPC does not match with theirs :( It's weird. I have been using a number of online barcode generators such as: http://www.barcodegenerate.com/interlea ... rator.aspx

Are the digits underneath the barcode incorrect?
I have attached an image if someone wants to explain what I'm doing wrong, and could help me out.

:) Regards

Comments

• Options
    SavatageSavatage Member Posts: 7,142
    Search the forum for barcode generator. I believe it creates 25 interLeaved

Or check this
    viewtopic.php?f=7&t=42229
  • Options
    Savatage wrote:
    Search the forum for barcode generator. I believe it creates 25 interLeaved

Or check this
    viewtopic.php?f=7&t=42229
    Thanks Savatage, but no matter what barcode generator I use, I still get the same output, which does not match the picture I attached on my Original post.

Is that product barcode generated with a different symbology other than Interleaved 2 of 5? Because it looks exactly like I2of5!

This is my first time playing with interleaved; so I was wondering if anyone could replicate that picture, because I'm confused as heck :-k

thx
  • Options
    So you have tried to create a barcode with some other generator and both options I provided. And they don't look as you expect. Do the three you tried look the same? Then perhaps the one you are trying to mimick is wrong. At the end of the day do they all scan correctly?
  • Options
    Savatage wrote: