Options

Excel Reports

rishi_22rishi_22 Member Posts: 5
edited 2011-03-26 in NAV Three Tier
Hi Experts,
I am new to navision,right now am working on Excel Report,My Problem is i dont want to print border lines in the report(lines which separates rows and as well as coloumns in the excel sheet),what code i have to write for this problem.
Thanks in advance

Comments

• Options
    abhinav0408abhinav0408 Member Posts: 35
    Can you make it more clear,what you wanna do exactly..?
    i am not gettin you properly..i mean export functionality is based on report output and you sayin jst opposite of it
  • Options
    SogSog Member Posts: 1,023
    In case of excel export trough the excel buffer (the more classic way):
    You'll have to write code so that when you export the report to excel, the borderproperties are also passed trough excel.
    Because every value you send to excel can have cellproperties. (ligth implementation about this is the excel buffer with it's italic, bold, underlined options)
    If this doesn't ring any bells, I suggest you have a senior developer aid you.

In case of exporting a RTC report to excel (basic NAV functionality): I haven't found a way one could.
    |Pressing F1 is so much faster than opening your browser|
    |To-Increase|
  • Options
    This is the format of report i need.somewhat white background,sky blue color in the first five rows and bottom three rows,data should be in table format,
    please help me...
  • Options
    BeliasBelias Member Posts: 2,998
    Sog wrote:
    If this doesn't ring any bells, I suggest you have a senior developer aid you.
    i guess no one have time to do the work for you. If you search excel border, cell color and something like this in mibuso you'll find all what you want, but the first rule is to have a senior developer who can help you.