EAN 8/13 Code 39/128 Barcode Creator v1.5

AdministratorAdministrator Posts: 2,231Member, Moderator, Administrator
edited 2015-05-07 in Download section
EAN 8/13 Code 39/128 Barcode Creator
Encoding: EAN8, EAN13, Code 39 & Code 128
This creates a barcode in pure C/AL, the barcode is created as a BMP that is contained in a BLOB field.
This requires no external components or additional fonts.

Uses the TempBlob Table

Based on: http://www.mibuso.com/dlinfo.asp?FileID=1185

http://www.mibuso.com/dlinfo.asp?FileID=1192

Discuss this download here.
«1

Comments

  • AdministratorAdministrator Posts: 2,231Member, Moderator, Administrator
    EAN 8/13 Code 39/128 Barcode Creator v1.1
    Encoding: EAN8, EAN13, Code 39 & Code 128
    This creates a barcode in pure C/AL, the barcode is created as a BMP that is contained in a BLOB field.
    This requires no external components or additional fonts.

    Uses the TempBlob Table

    Based on: http://www.mibuso.com/dlinfo.asp?FileID=1185

    Version v1.1:
    - Missing Code128 for value 66
    - Bugfix in checksum calculation for Code 128

    http://www.mibuso.com/dlinfo.asp?FileID=1192

    Discuss this download here.
  • Carlos_PtCarlos_Pt Posts: 21Member
    Hello, i am testing Barcode Creator v1.1 and works great. I have a question about "Font" size, because i need to create code 128c barcodes that can not exceed 7.6 per 0.7 centimeters. I tried to reduce the width and height parameters on the createbmpheader function but had no success.

    Example of what i need (at real size):
    650tw1.png

    Thanks in advance
  • lyotlyot Posts: 213Member
    I think this would be a fix for your problem.
    Anyway, if it works I will include it in a next version.

    http://mibuso.com/blogs/lyot/2010/07/12/ean-813-code-39128-barcode-creator/#comments
  • Carlos_PtCarlos_Pt Posts: 21Member
    lyot wrote:
    I think this would be a fix for your problem.
    Anyway, if it works I will include it in a next version.

    http://mibuso.com/blogs/lyot/2010/07/12/ean-813-code-39128-barcode-creator/#comments


    Hello lyot, thanks for your fast reply, this solution should do it for me :D
  • AdministratorAdministrator Posts: 2,231Member, Moderator, Administrator
    EAN 8/13 Code 39/128 Barcode Creator v1.2
    Encoding: EAN8, EAN13, Code 39 & Code 128
    This creates a barcode in pure C/AL, the barcode is created as a BMP that is contained in a BLOB field.
    This requires no external components or additional fonts.

    Uses the TempBlob Table

    Based on: http://www.mibuso.com/dlinfo.asp?FileID=1185

    Version v1.2:
    - Wrong Code128 for value 84
    - Performance fix for scaling barcode

    Version v1.1:
    - Missing Code128 for value 66
    - Bugfix in checksum calculation for Code 128

    http://www.mibuso.com/dlinfo.asp?FileID=1192

    Discuss this download here.
  • AdministratorAdministrator Posts: 2,231Member, Moderator, Administrator
    EAN 8/13 Code 39/128 Barcode Creator v1.3
    Encoding: EAN8, EAN13, Code 39 & Code 128
    This creates a barcode in pure C/AL, the barcode is created as a BMP that is contained in a BLOB field.
    This requires no external components or additional fonts.

    Uses the TempBlob Table

    Based on: http://www.mibuso.com/dlinfo.asp?FileID=1185

    Version v1.3:
    - Printing of vertical barcodes
    - Bugfix EAN13 EAN character set encoding table

    Version v1.2:
    - Wrong Code128 for value 84
    - Performance fix for scaling barcode

    Version v1.1:
    - Missing Code128 for value 66
    - Bugfix in checksum calculation for Code 128

    http://www.mibuso.com/dlinfo.asp?FileID=1192

    Discuss this download here.
  • AdministratorAdministrator Posts: 2,231Member, Moderator, Administrator
    EAN 8/13 Code 39/128 Barcode Creator v1.4
    Encoding: EAN8, EAN13, Code 39 & Code 128
    This creates a barcode in pure C/AL, the barcode is created as a BMP that is contained in a BLOB field.
    This requires no external components or additional fonts.

    Uses the TempBlob Table

    Based on: http://www.mibuso.com/dlinfo.asp?FileID=1185

    Version v1.4:
    - Bugfix for encoding '.' & ' ' in Code128

    Version v1.3:
    - Printing of vertical barcodes
    - Bugfix EAN13 EAN character set encoding table

    Version v1.2:
    - Wrong Code128 for value 84
    - Performance fix for scaling barcode

    Version v1.1:
    - Missing Code128 for value 66
    - Bugfix in checksum calculation for Code 128

    Based on: http://www.mibuso.com/dlinfo.asp?FileID=1185

    http://www.mibuso.com/dlinfo.asp?FileID=1192

    Discuss this download here.
  • stefano_Cominottistefano_Cominotti Posts: 4Member
    Good Morning all, i've a problem with this barcode (including spaces).

    504037093.1 14206 01020100800

    an error occured, 'There isn't code 128/39 inside filter. Filter: Value: 9'

    was the same message when Barcode Creator doesn 't work with space and '.' at version V1.3 and previous.

    so maybe in some rare case spaces and/or '.' still not work or maybe is another problem...i don't know...
    can anyone help me please?

    Thanks in advance
  • lyotlyot Posts: 213Member
    Good Morning all, i've a problem with this barcode (including spaces).

    504037093.1 14206 01020100800

    an error occured, 'There isn't code 128/39 inside filter. Filter: Value: 9'

    was the same message when Barcode Creator doesn 't work with space and '.' at version V1.3 and previous.

    so maybe in some rare case spaces and/or '.' still not work or maybe is another problem...i don't know...
    can anyone help me please?

    Thanks in advance

    Hi Stefano,

    When I have some spare time, I'll look into this.
    Maybe this weekend.
  • stefano_Cominottistefano_Cominotti Posts: 4Member
    Thanks lyot I'll wait for it....
  • lyotlyot Posts: 213Member
    Hi Stefano,

    Tried it myself for Code39 & EAN 128 without any problems...
  • stefano_Cominottistefano_Cominotti Posts: 4Member
    the code was that:504037093.1 14206 01020100800
    but is :11char 7spaces 5char 1spaces 11char

    i didn't see that mibuso's forum editor cancel blank char with copy and paste....
    I've tried also with one space less and it work but i have to send that specific code...

    Thanks in advance
    Stefano
  • AdministratorAdministrator Posts: 2,231Member, Moderator, Administrator
    EAN 8/13 Code 39/128 Barcode Creator v1.5
    Encoding: EAN8, EAN13, Code 39 & Code 128
    This creates a barcode in pure C/AL, the barcode is created as a BMP that is contained in a BLOB field.
    This requires no external components or additional fonts.

    Uses the TempBlob Table

    Based on: http://www.mibuso.com/dlinfo.asp?FileID=1185

    Version v1.5:
    - Bugfix for encoding multiple consecutive whitespaces in Code128

    Version v1.4:
    - Bugfix for encoding '.' & ' ' in Code128

    Version v1.3:
    - Printing of vertical barcodes
    - Bugfix EAN13 EAN character set encoding table

    Version v1.2:
    - Wrong Code128 for value 84
    - Performance fix for scaling barcode

    Version v1.1:
    - Missing Code128 for value 66
    - Bugfix in checksum calculation for Code 128

    http://www.mibuso.com/dlinfo.asp?FileID=1192

    Discuss this download here.
  • stefano_Cominottistefano_Cominotti Posts: 4Member
    =D> =D> =D> =D> =D> =D> =D> =D> =D> =D> =D>
    Thanks a lot!!!!!!!!!!!
  • NunoSilvaNunoSilva Posts: 10Member
    Hi I need to print a Bar code 128C with width 67 mm and 50 mm height, is it possible in your code?

    thanks
  • lyotlyot Posts: 213Member
    One way to know is... try.
    But since 128C are all digits (http://www.barcodeisland.com/code128.phtml), that shouldn't be a problem.
  • NunoSilvaNunoSilva Posts: 10Member
    Hi Lyot,

    I'm trying, I try to work with the resolution but i'm not achiving the result that I need so, that's why I asked if someone know a way, maybe I looking the wrong way.
  • NunoSilvaNunoSilva Posts: 10Member
    I think I'm on it, playing with resolution and lintlines.
  • AsallaiAsallai Posts: 156Member
    Hi, this is a great solution, but I have a problem. The Customer would like a size of 12, but in this way this is a picture.
    Could you tell me which size from the 1-5 is equals to a font size 12? :o
    Thanks a lot!
    Andras
  • KBETKBET Posts: 2Member
    Hi,

    Thanx for this code. I used it to create a 128C barcode.
    But the label did not pass the quality check.

    Barcode00.jpg

    This is the answer i got from the quality check.

    There is a decodability problem with the start sequence of the barcode
    The start sequence is not consistent.
    Any idees? Thx in advance

    Barcode01.jpg

    UPDATE: I saved the barcode as .BMP and then the decodability is perfect ! So maybe it has something to do with the pdf printer...
  • lyotlyot Posts: 213Member
    Asallai wrote:
    Hi, this is a great solution, but I have a problem. The Customer would like a size of 12, but in this way this is a picture.
    Could you tell me which size from the 1-5 is equals to a font size 12? :o
    Thanks a lot!
    Andras

    Sizing the barcode is one of the difficulties for which I still have not found an adequate solution...
  • lyotlyot Posts: 213Member
    KBET wrote:
    Hi,

    Thanx for this code. I used it to create a 128C barcode.
    But the label did not pass the quality check.

    Barcode00.jpg

    This is the answer i got from the quality check.

    There is a decodability problem with the start sequence of the barcode
    The start sequence is not consistent.
    Any idees? Thx in advance

    Barcode01.jpg

    UPDATE: I saved the barcode as .BMP and then the decodability is perfect ! So maybe it has something to do with the pdf printer...

    Have you tried another pdf-printer (cute pdf, bullzip pdf, adobe,...)?
  • animaconsultinganimaconsulting Posts: 10Member
    Ahh .. this is just great!
    Thanks a lot for putting in the public domain!
    Chris
    Chris
    ánima Consulting
    http://animaconsulting.co.uk
  • drwilliamdrwilliam Posts: 1Member
    Thanks a lot.

    By the way, is it possible to support a function of EAN14 for the next version?
  • Nav09SP2UserNav09SP2User Posts: 2Member
    I would like to test it. Can someone please change the FOB file and store the objects in the area 50000er?
    For example, 50079th Thank you very much
  • danielbouwmeesterdanielbouwmeester Posts: 7Member
    @Nav09SP2User:
    I had the same issue. The archive-file, which I downloaded, contained two files: 1 FOB-file and 1 TXT-file. You can edit the TXT-file and use the function 'find-and-replace' to replace everywhere the number 70000 with the value you want. I used 50099. After changing the values, save the file to a location on your hard disk.
    Then, from the Object Designer, choose 'File'-->'Import'. In the wizard that appears, you can change the file type, which you want to import, to .txt. Look for the updated TXT-file and import it. Please notice that it doesn't ask what to do, when it comes accross tables, reports, forms etc with the same number. So make sure that you don't overwrite existing objects!!!

    ---

    Other question: I can influence the size with the PintSize value, but for some reports I'm looking for a smaller version. Is this possible?
    "Make it idiot-proof and someone will invent a better idiot..."
  • urpokurpok Posts: 20Member
    Hello all

    First of all, I'd like to thank Stijn for this remarkable piece of work. This has proven to be one of the best downloads I have ever found from here :)

    However, one of our customers found a small beauty-speckle from this: Somehow their scanner returned some letters in small case instead of capital letters, for example when I encoded and wrote 'P', they would scan 'p'
    This doesn't usually matter, but becuse the customer was very strict that everything has to be perfectly formed, I started to dig to the problem.

    I found out that letters are saved in temporary table as of type code. Then, some collations do not handle sorting too nicely -> you try to encode 'P' and you find capitalized 'p' from the table, and happily write it out to your barcode.

    I fixed this by changing the table field CharB to type Text.

    Hopefully this helps if someone else has the same problem that I did.
    "There is no spoon."
    --Matrix
  • meikcremermeikcremer Posts: 7Member
    Hi,

    seems to be a great tool ;-) thanks for sharing.

    I have one question: is it possible to shift the Subset from A to C within the barcode?
    E.g. I have to encode a UPS tracking No. which is 1Z43997232323... UPS demands to shift from A to C after "1Z", so that the barcode will become smaller.

    Thanks
    Meik
  • chrisxx83chrisxx83 Posts: 54Member
    ---

    Other question: I can influence the size with the PintSize value, but for some reports I'm looking for a smaller version. Is this possible?

    Did You or anyone find solution for that?
  • ndonohoendonohoe Posts: 15Member
    Does this encode EAN128 (GS1 128) or code 128?
    I already have a solution for producing code 128, but my customer is looking for GS1 128 and my barcode fails when they test it. Other customers can use my code 128 barcode, but not this one #-o
«1
Sign In or Register to comment.