NAV2013 beta available now on partnersource

davmac1davmac1 Posts: 1,193Member
edited 2012-09-24 in General Chat
I just downloaded and extracted the promised beta.
Since I have billable work to do, I will wait until tonight to install it.

Now I will have something to do in my "spare time".
When I was a kid I looked forward to school being out. Now it is never out, which is an important reason for working in a career you love (even if it annoys your loved ones :) ).

Comments

  • RickrisRickris Posts: 21Member
    quick question, can I request to M$ to update our dev lic. to be able to access the query object?
    NAV Developer since 2006
  • ara3nara3n Posts: 9,147Member
    Yes. The license update is automated so you can get your updated dev license through partnersource. I didn't remember updating my license, but I guess it was a ctp release. Are you getting an error?
  • RickrisRickris Posts: 21Member
    yes, when I tried to open the standard query object it throws an error that says "i don't have permission".
    NAV Developer since 2006
  • RickrisRickris Posts: 21Member
    The license update is automated so you can get your updated dev license through partnersource

    it's ok now, Thanks ara3n. :thumbsup:
    NAV Developer since 2006
  • manisharma31manisharma31 Posts: 276Member
    Can the license be download from partner source.
    Regards,
    Manish
  • kinekine Posts: 12,553Member
    Just for everyone, I recommend to install the NAV 2013 to separate virtual machine, else you will have problems, mainly when using with NAV 2009 together. Of course, you can try it now and be prepared to solve these problems... :-)
    Kamil Sacek
    MVP - Dynamics NAV
    My BLOG
    NAVERTICA a.s.
  • kash387kash387 Posts: 110Member
    I have installed on the same machine with nav 2009, but on separate drive.......!!!

    The only thing i am facing is when i start NAV 7 Service, NAV 2009 Service gets stopped.

    And for license part we need to download the latest license (if u have rights only then u can configure latest one) to open the query object.

    Report Design, and Page design has enhanced look, expand button is good while working with big reports.

    Pages are having Preview option in development environment.

    There are lots of things on technical side...........just waiting for end of day; so can explore more at home.......!!!
    Thanks,

    Kashyap
  • kinekine Posts: 12,553Member
    You can expect tons of blog posts about the new features. :-) The storm already started... 8)
    Kamil Sacek
    MVP - Dynamics NAV
    My BLOG
    NAVERTICA a.s.
  • ara3nara3n Posts: 9,147Member
    I thought it was quite funny when you had two object designer as well as figuring out how to hide the menu suite.

    That second object designer bug has been there for a long time. I've seen it in older version as well.
  • davmac1davmac1 Posts: 1,193Member
    Hi Dan,
    Just watched your video.
    You are becoming quite a star!
    Keep up the good work!

    :thumbsup:
  • achecac@yahoo.comachecac@yahoo.com Posts: 10Member
    Hi,
    I have donwloaded NAV2013 virtual machine but I cant get it to work.
    I am using Microsoft Virtual PC v.6.
    When I init the vm, I seems to be loading but it gets in a loop while Windows operating system is loading (it quits and starts bios loading again and again).
    Could you tell me the way to make this vm to work?
    Thank you
  • ara3nara3n Posts: 9,147Member
  • achecac@yahoo.comachecac@yahoo.com Posts: 10Member
    Hi ara3n
    thanx for your suggestion.
    Virtual Box looks good.
    Anyway, I still get a blue screen when operating system loads. Sorry I cant say the error reported because it loops inmediatly to loading routine.
    By the way, what Operating System should I choose for this virtual machine?
    What size of memory?
    thank you
  • ara3nara3n Posts: 9,147Member
    watch per video on youtube and explains it what setup you should use and actually goes through installing OS.
Sign In or Register to comment.