Options

Item Card

Hi,

We are running Navision 2009 R2 and have a question on item card. We have created a lot of items in the system and my question is how to find out that item has been created but this item hasnt been used at all in any operation in the system and has no sales or purchases or positive or negative adjustments against it. So my question is how to find out such items from navision whereby they are just sitting inside our database and doing nothing

Regards
Khan

Answers

• Options
    mohana_cse06mohana_cse06 Member Posts: 5,503
    Create a report to show items which have no item ledger entries
  • Options
    kwajahathydrokwajahathydro Member Posts: 88
    Hi Mohana,

thanks for your reply. well not sure how to create an report as i am not a developer. if that can be simple can you list me down the steps and i will try to do it. Or is there any other way to do it from item table or item card using any of the field and filter them in navision and take the data into excel.

Regards
    Khan
  • Options
    you can export the data from Item list and
    Open Item Ledger entries of any Item and remove the No. filter (Clear Filter action) and export all Ledger entries.
    you can identify items which are not existing in Ledger entries using some excel formulas.
  • Options
    Hi Mohana,

thanks. Shall try it out and see if that works or not. If still cant get what I want i will go back to the vendor and see if he can help us. thanks for the tip

Regards
    Kha
  • Options
    hi mohana,

sorry i need your help here. you have to show me the steps on how to write a report which you have shared earlier with me. well currently in my database i have items like 10284 records and item ledger entry as 230724 records which is quite difficult to copy and paste into excel and do some summation formula over there.