Where do I find my pages and forms in sql?

SESTSEST Member Posts: 2
Hi folks,
I searched a while maybe I not long enough.
I would like to find in the sql database (nav2015), the whereabouts of my pages. I am really new to sql, so I have no idea how to do that. I want to search for a trigger in pages in the c/al code.
A programmer told me it would be possible to access it on the database-level, but I can't find whereabouts. Maybe some one can tell me where in the database to find it.

Or explain me why I seem to be unable to find the pages.
I use a sql management studio 2014.

This is some sqlrequest I got from the internet
:blush:

select 'select distinct ''found in table ' 
 + [TABLE_NAME] + ' column ' 
 + [COLUMN_NAME] + ' '' from ' + [TABLE_NAME] 
 + ' where ' + [COLUMN_NAME] + ' like ''%searchedterm%'' union all ' 
 from [INFORMATION_SCHEMA].
 where [DATA_TYPE] in ('varchar','text')
 order by 1  

... always gives me same 119 records back. I honestly need help.

Thank you so much in advance and if I am wrong here, dear admin please put me in place :). Sorry for my bad english.

Comments

• matttraxmatttrax Member Posts: 2,309
    This would be some complex SQL and if you're new to SQL it's not where you should be starting. There really should never be a reason to do what you're attempting. What is the business need that you're trying to solve?
  • AndiAndi Member Posts: 2
    I would suggest you export all objects from the NAV development environment as text files and query them "by hand" - meaning you use the search function of your favorite text editor. Alternatively there are tools available for dependency analysis - i.e. Statical Prism.