RDLC Invoice Report : Cut Numbers

gtrgtr Member Posts: 131
edited 2015-05-21 in NAV Three Tier
Hello,

On Dynamics Nav 2013, I have created a new Sales Invoice Report (by using the 206 standard report as a model)

I have a problem with all decimal fields (I suppose because they are aligned on the right) :
The number the most at the right side is slightly cut
Have a look at the picture joined to this post as an example
I do not have any idea where it does come from - I tried to keep the same properties as in the standard report, but I changed the font.

I'm just beginning with RDLC - Can anybody bive me some hints ?
Thanks

Comments

• postsauravpostsaurav Member Posts: 708
    Hi,

check by putting say 10pt on Right padding for the field.

Thanks & Regards,
    Saurav Dhyani

Do you Know this About NAV?

Connect - Twitter | Facebook | Google + | YouTube

Follow - Blog | Facebook Page | Google + Page
  • gtrgtr Member Posts: 131
    Hello,

The padding properties were 5pt;5pt;0pt;0pt

So I changed for 10pt on the right (5pt;10pt;0pt;0pt)

No change !
  • MarijnMarijn Member Posts: 69
    To me it looks like your control box is just a little bit too small for the chosen font, fontsize and padding. Try setting the padding to 0 or 2pt maximum, and decrease the font size or increase the (vertical?) size of the text box.
    hello, Nice Try

I modified padding to 0 and decreased font size to 5pt - and this worked, ... But ... :
    Since my last post I tried out some standard reports and the probleme happens on all of them - so this might come from the way I print ?
    Just now I'm in my dev environnement and all is local. I will try as soon as possible to print in another environnement.